Owen Legrone Selected as Tiger of the Week

Owen Legrone Selected as Tiger of the Week

SEWANEE, Tenn. - Senior runner Owen Legrone was tabbed as the Tiger of the Week after his performances at the Austin Peay State University Invitational last Saturday. 

The Nashville native earned a top-10 finish with a ninth place mark out of 71 runners, finishing with a 18:55.2 clip in the four-mile race.

On Sept. 9, Legrone ran to a 10th place finish at the UAH Chargers Invitational, posting a 27:24.20, missing his personal mark by 24 seconds he set at the NCAA Division III South/Southeast Regionals last season.

Legrone and the rest of the Tigers travel to Louisville, Ky. for the Louisville Classic. The men will run at 12 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. CT, while the women will take off at 12:45 p.m. ET / 11:45 a.m. CT. 

For the latest news on the Sewanee Tigers, follow @SewaneeTigers on Twitter and Instagram, and like us on Facebook.

 

PREVIOUS TIGERS OF THE WEEK
September 19, 2017 - Warren Holland (Football)
September 12, 2017 - Destiny Stewart (Volleyball)
September 5, 2017 - Tricia Murphy (Women's Cross Country)